Thai League 3 North 2024-2025 (just in case!)

T3 North 2023-2024 locations:

Advance planning in case CMFC spend next season playing in the regional Thai League 3.

Last seasons’ teams in the Northern Division were:

Phitsanulok Unity
Maejo United
Rongseemaechaithanachotiwat Phayao (the club has withdrawn from the League for financial reasons)
Northern Nakhon Mae Sot United
Uttaradit Saksiam
Kongkrailas United (Sukhothai)
Khelang United (Lampang)
Chiangrai City
Nakhon Sawan See Khwae City (Relegated to the Semi Pro League)

Neither Phitsanulok Unity or Mae Jo progressed from the T3 Champions League.

Promoted from Semi Pro League into T3 North: Chattrakan City F.C. also from Phitsanulok.

The League usually kicks off around mid September. An 11 team league would involve 20 matches – ten at home and ten away. The top two teams in the League qualify for the T3 Champions Leagues – split into two leagues, North and South, of six teams. These twelve are reduced to four semi finalists with three clubs promoted.

The catch – that is just three clubs promoted from the 75 or so that start the season in T3.

This is just a guideline only. T3 licensing applications for next season are due on 31 May 2024.